Cauliflower Pizza!

So I finally took the plunge! Last night I made a cauliflower pizza – and it was FANTASTIC! I have been living the LCHF lifestyle for overย a year – and it has taken me so long to try to make this, because quite frankly, I thought it would be horrible.

But, as always my pre-conceived ideas were absolutely wrong! The cauliflower pizza turned out to be so good, that even my hubby (who is a pizza lover) was impressed with it!

In all honesty it is slightly fiddly to make – but it is not difficult! So if you have a little time on your hands and fancy having a pizza night, give this a go!

You can find the recipe as usual over at The Travelling Chopsticks!

Also what I love about this – is that this recipe can soo easily be vegetarian as well – it all depends on what toppings you want!

Enjoy and Happy Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_3140

 

7 thoughts on “Cauliflower Pizza!

  1. Your result looks delicious. I tried a similar one a while back with a less than satisfying result ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Almost certainly a lack of patience and skill on my part. I did however find this recipe recently http://www.hjemmehosxenia.dk/fathead-pizza?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=fathead-pizza and I’m going to try it out in the very near future. There has been a lot of talk about the fathead-pizza, don’t ask me where the name comes from ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Thanks Carla – I looked at a number of recipes before choosing this one, and many did not mention to squeeze the water out of the cauliflower – I think this is key to its success!

      Have never heard of Fathead pizza (love the name as well) will def give it a try – but I am always slightly sceptical of recipes that use so much almond flour – it may not be the same amount of carbs as in flour, but still a lot of carbs – compared to a cauliflower ๐Ÿ™‚

      P.S I’m checking out your blog – and your weight loss journey is so impressive! Keep it up ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Thanks ๐Ÿ˜€ . I will try the cauliflower version again. Use pofiber instead of almond flour. That’s what I did. You might have to import it from Sweden though :P. If you don’t know it, it comes from potato but consists almost purely of fiber and the carb-content is below 1%.

    • You are welcome Laurie! I have to admit, I was not at all keen on this idea when I first started LCHF, but now I’m surprised it took me so long to try it! Let me know how it goes – and good luck eating LCHF it really is a wonderful way of life ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Cauli pizza crust is amazing! Have tried it before and it works a treat. It also freezes very well. Squeezing out the water is crucial. If you want to “bind” your dough you can add a tiny bit of psyllium husk powder.

Leave a Reply

