Onion and Goats Cheese Fritatta!

Looking for a vegetarian option for lunch? For me a leek and goats cheese Frittata is the perfect solution.

A great vegetarian option for dinner!

A great vegetarian option.

You can find the recipe over at The Travelling Chopsticks – HERE. But what I love about Fritattas is that I feel as though you can really mix up the ingredients. You can add more vegetables, change the cheese and herbs to get different flavours.

Funnily enough, leeks are exceptionally expensive here in Brasilia (who would have thought), so I made my fritatta with onions instead and it worked just as well:

photo (8)

Served with a side salad of tomato and cucumbers you have yourself a really filling lunch that does not necessarily revolve around meat! Which is exactly what I need at the moment, with the copious amounts of steak I ate last weekend in Argentina!

Leave a Reply

