Dr. Oz Agrees that Saturated Fat is Good For Us!

Hey guys!

I’m so excited to post these next video for you all – did you know that such a well known figure such as Dr. Oz has come on the LCHF bandwagon and has publicly agreed that that cholesterol is not the cause of heart disease but rather sugar is the culprit!

This show was aired in August of 2012, way before I got interested in LCHF so this may be old news for you guys, but I was pretty excited when I came across them today. Do you realise what a big step forward this is in terms of changing the wider audiences attitude towards saturated fat? He also does a superb job of explaining cholesterol and how it works in your body!

In case you are interested here are the links:

Dr. Oz on the Cholesterol Controversy, Part 1

Dr. Oz on the Cholesterol Controversy, Part 2

Dr. Oz on Cholesterol Controversy – Finale

I also found the full length video on youtube, but the quality is not very good – but just incase you want to watch everything quickly I have also included that below!

I don’t know about you guys, but I got very excited when I saw this, it is people like Dr. Oz, who has such an immense following throughout the world that can make a difference and really hit home the idea that sugar is bad for us!

2 thoughts on “Dr. Oz Agrees that Saturated Fat is Good For Us!

  1. This kind of thing is awesome and we are taking steps, but I still really think it’s going to take a drastic change for people to change their way of thinking about fat. Fat=bad has been drilled into at least 3 generations now. For me even, after being educated about it all and living a LCHF lifestyle, when I inhale a greasy delicious fatty meal a teeny tiny part of my brain goes ‘wtf are you doing son?! Think about your arteries!’ I think it would take a massive Sweden-esque fat revolution for Australian people (at least) to reach for the bacon again put down the fat free sugar laden yoghurt. And I’m just not sure they’re ready for that yet….as much as this kind of thing helps.

    Wow, I didn’t mean to be all Debbie downer on your excellent post Alex sorry! I love your work!

    • Ha ha not at all! This is exactly the type of problem all of us on LCHF face, we are swimming against the tide, and that is why it is important for us to say something! Sweden is only now accepting the idea, but there were those who were very against it in the beginning (and still are despite the research!). It will take time in other countries, but I think if your friends and family see how well you are feeling and looking on your diet, slowly but surely they will change their mind set! Keep on fighting 🙂

Leave a Reply

