Going Old School!

I had a craving for tuna salad today – you know the one, the salad with just tuna and lots of mayo, that goes outstandingly well on a slice of bread or cracker, or mixed with cold pasta!!

Well obviously all of the above options are out…but what do you know? I had a whole cucumber in my fridge that needed to be eaten, and that is exactly what I did!

Cut the cucumber in half, cut it in half again, scrapped out all the seeds, mixed my tuna salad the way I liked it – and then piled it all in there! ย  I’m sure this was the rave in the 1970s no?

Is it the most elegant or sophisticated lunch I have ever made – absolutely not, does it fill craving, absolutely! ๐Ÿ™‚

photo

Even with the little ‘burst’ of colour with the chillies this is definitely not the most exciting photo you have ever seen….lets be honest ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

Leave a Reply

