It Is No Longer Just About LCHF….

Starting the LCHF diet changed my life. Don’t get me wrong, I was not sick, I was not over weight, I have not made any miracle recovery. But I have discovered a lot.

What started out as a sceptical experiment into the life of LCHF has not only led me to believe that LCHF is a much better way to live your life, it has also opened up my eyes to the amount of rubbish we are putting into our bodies!

No matter what kind of diet you are on – there is one thing we should ALL strive for and that is cutting out the crap. Even Prince Charles is on the band wagon! You should read his speech which was given at the Lagenburg Form this year: http://www.foodnavigator.com/Financial-Industry/We-are-not-amused-Prince-launches-scathing-attack-on-food-industry

With this in mind, I have decided to take the Unprocessed October Challenge. This is a movement that started 4 years ago and was created by Andrew Wilder from Eating Rules. I think the title is pretty self explanatory, but the idea is that for the entire month of October I will avoid processed food. This does not necessarily mean I have to make everything from scratch (I do not see myself making cheese for example) but what it does mean is that I will choose food products that only include ingredients which I can actually find in my kitchen, that I can actually make myself or that I can actually pronounce (Butylated Hydroxyanisole meets none of these requirements!).

If any of you are interested in taking this challenge too – head on over to Eating Rules, and make the pledge!

Leave a Reply

