A Leisurely Lunch!

It has been raining cats and dogs here in Mexico City for the last 2 weeks but today has been the first day I have seen sun! So after my run I decided to grab the opportunity to have lunch outside, and work on a post idea I have for The Travelling Chopsticks, so I went to one of my favourite cafe’s here in Polanco, the Belgian chain Le Pain Quotidien:

IMG_0207

I started with a summary gazpacho – which really is one of the best gazpacho I have had (sorry mummy…yours is good to!!) Followed by a Niçoise Salad. If you ignore the piece of bread poking out behind the gazpacho, and the baby potatoes hiding under my salad leaves (which naturally I did) this was a very healthy LCHF meal 🙂

IMG_0211

Writing some notes for TTChopsticks

I am slowly getting back onto that band wagon!

Leave a Reply

