Day 24

1030 Breakfast: Egg & Cheese Omelette with Crispy Bacon, Coffee with cream

We woke up pretty last this morning, but then again this is what the weekends are about no? C made us breakfast this morning, which was pretty substantial and kept me full all morning and most part of the afternoon.

1500 Lunch-ish: Tea with Almond milk and bits and pieces.

First of all – I really liked the Almond milk in my tea! Gives it such a lovely nutty flavour – this is what has been so interesting with this diet, I really have been made to try things I would never have done otherwise, and have realised there is so much I enjoy!

C and I went to the market in the morning, and I nibbled on some pork crackling or chicharon as it is called in Mexico. You can buy an entire back of pig if you wanted to and the stuff is not only addictive, but incredibly filling. But it really feels as though you are feasting on chips as it has that lovely crunchy texture that I have been missing. I also snacked on a bit of fried cheese – that was one of C’s experiment, that I was not at all hungry for proper food.

1700 Exercise: 90 mins Hot Yoga.

Another great class today. We had an Indian instructor who conducted the whole class in English which really helped me focus and correct some of my positions. I felt that the fat I had eaten earlier in the shape of crackling and cheese gave me sufficient energy to get through the class and keep me focused.

2030 Dinner: Date NIGHT! Tuna tartar and grilled octopus to start (Shared), entrecote with Bernice sauce and salad for the main…..and then I crumbled, chocolate fondant for desert (Shared) + a bottle of wine (Shared)

C has been out of town all of last week – and we are going to be incredibly busy the entire month of May entertaining and travelling that we decided to have a date night. We went to one of our favourite restaurants in our neighbourhood called Brassi and enjoyed a lovely meal. We did so well in the first and second course – but I just really fancied something sweet to end the night with. Which I have to say is unusual for me, as I am never that interested in desert – its almost as though, now that I can’t have it, I want it even more. But I don’t regret it at all – it was lovely and amazing and I enjoyed every scoop of the gooey dark chocolate! 🙂

Summary & Future

Nope. Nothing to add today!

2 thoughts on “Day 24

  1. Hi Alex! Another really interesting post! I can totally sympathise with you re dessert, but it doesn’t have to be this way…honest! i will soon post a recipe for a fantastic chocolate cake recipe I have adapted froma regular recipe to make it LCHF…and it soooooo works! wait til you try it! Hope this helps! Mvh, Julie (www.lowcarbhighfatblog.com). P.S looking forward to the crackers recipe from you!

    • YES! Please post that recipe as I would love to see it. Usually I am not a big desert person, but sometimes when you are out at a nice restaurant and want your meal to last that little big longer – nothing is better than a rich chocolate-y something something! And yes, going to post the cracker recipe tonight – i’m in love wtih it!

Leave a Reply

