Day 21

0800 Breakfast: Greek Yoghurt with cream, raspberries and pecans nuts. Thermos of coffee

1130 Snack: A few cubes of cheddar cheese and chorizo

I was going to meet a friend of mine for lunch today – and knew she wanted to go to the Korean place around the corner (yes it is very good!), but after my less than impressive choice the last time we were there…I decided to prepare myself, so that I wouldn’t be too hungry.

1300 Lunch: Stirfried Pork with lettuce wraps

I have no idea what it was called, but it was stir fried bacon with onion, some chili sauce which you then wrapped up in some flavourful leaves and popped in some raw garlic. Apart from being slightly sweet – it was really good! Although I did pity anyone that came in a meter radius of me, as I must have just reeked garlic! It was a huge portion, and as I wasn’t very hungry due to aforementioned snack I took home the left overs.

1700 Snack: Black Tea with milk

I wasn’t very hungry due to such a bit lunch – but I wanted something before Hot Yoga tonight.

1830 Exercise: 90 Mins Hot Yoga

Another really good class. I really had to battle with myself to go – but I managed to talk myself into it, and am really glad that I did. I had a lot of energy all the way through and saw some marked improvement in my flexibility.

For those of you who don’t know what Hot Yoga is you are missing out! But you can read about it here

2030 Dinner: Left over Melanzane

Yup – after 3 meals of the Melanzane I am starting to get bored of it. Luckily I only have a little bit left, which I am sure I can snack on tomorrow….but it has been incredibly convenient to heat up after yoga and I have been on my own this week so have had little desire to cook.

2130 Snack: Chocolate

Did you see that? I just had a little bit of chocolate and no milk…I’m cutting it out slowly! Next week, I am going to try to cut out chocolate a few more evenings, and drink tea instead – maybe that will help.

Future & Summary

I had a sneaky peak on the scale today – and I was not happy. According to the scale it looks as though I have gone up! After my initial reaction of irritation – I decided to forget about it. 3 different people have told me this week, that I am looking good, and I can even see the difference in my yoga clothe – and we all know spandex is unforgiving!

I really notice the difference of my energy level in hot yoga as well – it has definitely increased, and I don’t feel absolutely zapped of my energy afterwards, which has always been the case in the past.

I know this week I have been out to lunch twice, which is not normal for me and I know I’m out for lunch again tomorrow, but if this is going to be a lifestyle change – this is what will happen in life, and I can’t worry about th scale!

Leave a Reply

