Day 22

0800 Breakfast: Yoghurt with cream and raspberries, Grande café Late from Starbucks

C is out of town – and he has taken on the role of breakfast maker in our household, which includes making sure I have a lovely hot thermos of coffee with cream ready for me as I walk out the door – am I not the most spoilt girl in the world?

Obviously – with him gone, it threw off my morning schedule slightly – so I had to settle for Starbucks instead – C’s coffee is soo much better!

1300 Exercise: 30 mins Spinning.

It wasn’t as vigorous as I was hoping the class would be, but I worked up a bit of a sweat and got the blood pumping which has to count for something.

1430 Lunch: Cafeteria Mixed salad (sin corn!) with cheese and ham, and full fat Cesar dressing.

The dressing with really rich and rather overpowering, so I felt full half way through my salad and couldn’t finish it. I do however worry about what they put in their salad dressing – although it is full fat, I am sure there are lots of nasty stuff floating around in that dressing. Maybe I should start making my own?

1830 Dinner: Scrambled eggs with smoked salmon and spinach and cream

I had no snack today as I was still full from lunch, so decided to have an early dinner instead. As it’s just me at home, I had no real desire to slave away in the kitchen just to feed myself (although usually I love doing that), so opted for something easy to prepare – and this really hit the spot.

2130 Snack: Chocolate and milk

Summary & Future

Not a lot to add today. Everything seems to be ticking along nicely – I feel as though I have got into the groove of things and I am experiencing no more side effects or discomfort.

Leave a Reply

