Day 11

10:00 Breakfast: Coffee with Cream, scrambled eggs and crispy bacon.

I love my lazy sunday mornings! Where you can get up when ever you want, enjoy a cup of leisurely coffee and watch the morning news, and your husband makes you scrambled eggs and bacon – what can be better? 🙂

14:30 Lunch: Mixed cheese and cold cut platter with Oppsies and crisp bread.

We did not feel like cooking anything and were not very hungry in the afternoon, so we put together a mix cheese and meat platter, but also including some crunchy vegetables (cucumber and celery). This is probably one of my favourite types of meals!

16:00 Snack: Cafe Late and an Americano with milk.

I don’t know how good it is for you to drink two big coffee drinks right after each other, but I went to meet one of my very good friends for our usual coffee and natter session! And chatting, good friend and coffee just go so well together!

19:30 Dinner: Leek and Goats Cheese Fritatta

Both C and I were tired of meat (especially me), I just felt we have eaten nothing but steak, chops and chuks for the last week and I needed break. After a lovely email from my brother’s grilfriend who sent a list of meals that they really enjoy eating, it gave me some inspiration. I was going to make a frittata – I had made it months ago, and it was really good – but I had shied away from making it again due to its high fat content of butter and cheese…but for this diet it fits the bill perfectly 🙂 You can find the recipe here (on the Travelling Chopsticks)

Summary & Future: I don’t have much to add to this, apart from the fact that I am definitely going to start having more vegetable and fish orientated meals included in this weeks menu.

Leave a Reply

