Day 2

April 5th 2013

9.30 Breakfast: Scrambled eggs with ham, onion, tomatoes and manchego cheese with a side of bacon. Thermos of coffee with cream

I woke up feeling still full from dinner. However I got to the office and started drinking my coffee with cream. Around 9.30 I began to get hungry so decided to go down to the cafeteria and ordered scrambled eggs with bacon. I can’t get over that guilty feeling of eating bacon, especially as it was quite greasy.

13.00 Lunch: Kimchi soup with assortment of Korean starters (no carbs in any – to my knowledge)

I was really not hungry when I went for lunch – but I can always eat 🙂 So we went to the Korean place close to work. I dad to branch out from my usual favourite Bi Bim Bap (rice in a piping hot bowl with vegetables, kimchi, and egg) so I ventured for the Kimchi Soup. To be honest, not being able to eat carbs in an Asian restaurant threw me slightly – but the Kimchi Soup was just broth, cabbage and a little bit of meat so thought that would be the best option. It was something I wouldn’t have ordered normally – but I am glad I did.

Doing some research when I cane back and I found out Korean food seems to be quite a good option if you are following LCHF in terms of eating out. They have the Korean BBQ which is just meat – and the majority of the condiments that comes with it, all tend to be vegetable based.

18:30 Snack: 2 slices of smoked ham with a thick spread of cream cheese, Dijon mustard and cucumber rolled up. Water

I cheated – we only had light cream cheese in the house so I used that instead. Definitely felt satisfied until dinner at  20.30

20:30 Dinner:   Salmon Carpacio and Tomato and Mozzarella Salad, Glass of Red Wine

As it was Friday night, we decided to go out for dinner. We went to a new restaurant in Polanco (unbelievable I don’t remember the name, but I know its meant to be French). I had a fantastic carpacio of salmon which was served with diced egg, onions, lime and capers followed by mozzarella and tomato salad.

Feelings: So its my first full day of LCHF eating – and I have to admit, I’m not liking it very much. I constantly feel guilty of all this fat that I am eating and feel a bit greasy (does that make sense?). Although these are all feelings that my brains is telling me to feel – lets see if I make it through the week and see any change in my body.

One thought on “Day 2

  1. Caffeine even without sugar does affect blood sugar levels adversely. The negatives to caffeine far out weigh the positives and we evolved over two and a half million years without it so is too much stimulus to our CNS.

Leave a Reply

